April 11
10:00 am CDT (15:00 UTC)

Welcome
Information
Speaker: Laura Gordon
In Person

Welcome

Information
JDAYUSA Kickoff.  Let's get to know each other a bit before we begin.  Join us in person and virtually for this session.

April 11
10:15 am CDT (15:15 UTC)

Keynote
Information
Speaker: Crystal Dionysopoulos
In Person

Keynote

Information
Keynote

April 11
10:45 am CDT (15:45 UTC)

Introduction to Joomla 5
Information
Speaker: Rod Martin
In Person

Introduction to Joomla 5

Information
Introduction to Joomla 5
Bugs and Fun
Information
Speaker: Olivier Buisard
In Person

Bugs and Fun

Information
Every few months, Joomla enthusiasts get together and help test/fix/translate/document the next Joomla releases. This spin off of the Pizza, Bugs & Fun events is now a familiar place where Joomlers meet and test patches.
YOU CAN be part of the fun and help improve Joomla. No need to be a developer, I will show you how you can test patches and become familiar with the process. 

April 11
1:00 pm CDT (18:00 UTC)

Virtual lunch break
Information
Speaker: Laura Gordon
Virtual

Virtual lunch break

Information
Meet Joomlers during our virtual session!

April 11
2:00 pm CDT (19:00 UTC)

Introduction to Joomla 5 (Part 2)
Information
Speaker: Rod Martin
In Person

Introduction to Joomla 5 (Part 2)

Information
Introduction to Joomla 5
How to build a module in J5
Information
Speaker: Shirat Goldstein
Virtual

How to build a module in J5

Information
How to build a module in J5
Joomla4 Ai, your Joomla 4 Artificial Intelligence buddy
Information
Speaker: Maarten Blokdijk
Virtual

Joomla4 Ai, your Joomla 4 Artificial Intelligence buddy

Information
Get your Ai buddy, right in your Joomla admin panel and let it assist you in day to day tasks! AI-powered chatbots and virtual assistants can automate routine tasks, freeing up your time for more important things. The way the module is made, the Ai buddy provides a seamless integration in the Joomla Backend. Throughout the admin panel you can call on the Ai Buddy to assist you in whatever you are doing.

April 11
3:00 pm CDT (20:00 UTC)

Introduction to Joomla 5 (Part 2 cont'd)
Information
Speaker: Rod Martin
In Person

Introduction to Joomla 5 (Part 2 cont'd)

Information
Introduction to Joomla 5
Unlocking Joomla 5 - Template Building Workshop
Information
Speaker: Adam Melcher
In Person

Unlocking Joomla 5 - Template Building Workshop

Information
Whether you are managing a single website or building new sites for clients - discover the power of core Joomla 5 and learn how to build a custom Joomla 5 template with a live workshop designed to teach you how to create new module positions, layout overrides, new Web Asset Manager, and more!
10x Your Search Marketing with ChatGPT & Generative AI
Information
Speaker: Michael Melen
In Person

10x Your Search Marketing with ChatGPT & Generative AI

Information
From keyword research to competitor analysis, from blogging to product copy, Generative AI has exponentially increased productivity of search marketing efforts. A major shake-up in the industry is happening, and those who effectively use AI will come out as winners. This session will reveal specific AI applications that your Joomla website can start using right away. The speech will be presented by Michael Melen, co-founder of SmartSites, a seven-time Inc5000 fastest-growing marketing agency.

April 11
4:00 pm CDT (21:00 UTC)

Introduction to Joomla 5 (Part 2 cont'd)
Information
Speaker: Rod Martin
In Person

Introduction to Joomla 5 (Part 2 cont'd)

Information
Introduction to Joomla 5
Unlocking Joomla 5 - Template Building Workshop (cont'd)
Information
Speaker: Adam Melcher
In Person

Unlocking Joomla 5 - Template Building Workshop (cont'd)

Information
Whether you are managing a single website or building new sites for clients - discover the power of core Joomla 5 and learn how to build a custom Joomla 5 template with a live workshop designed to teach you how to create new module positions, layout overrides, new Web Asset Manager, and more!
To Be Announced
Information
Speaker: Eoin Oliver
In Person

To Be Announced

Information
TBD

April 11
5:00 pm CDT (22:00 UTC)

Closing
Information
Speaker: Laura Gordon
In Person

Closing

Information
What did you learn today?  Who did you meet today?  Let's talk about it!

April 12
8:30 am CDT (13:30 UTC)

Welcome
Information
Speaker: Laura Gordon
In Person

Welcome

Information
Today we will have many sessions to quench our Joomla thirst.  We will start with an exciting keynote.

April 12
9:00 am CDT (14:00 UTC)

Keynote: Love... No Ego, The Courage to Be You
Information
Speaker: Freddy Jackson
In Person

Keynote: Love... No Ego, The Courage to Be You

Information
Love… No Ego, The Courage to Be You, is a presentation that enhances personal and professional wellness and development, propelling attendees into purposeful living and working. The intuition is pushed into a space of greatness, establishing "a foundation for success" and an inspiration that never wavers. Collaboration and creativity naturally flow, promoting a self and communal practice that promotes the awareness of, and then the diminishing of, egotistical behaviors that limit productivity.
Love… No Ego, The Courage to Be You, helps participants to lead with heart-led engagement, and apply themselves to the community that they serve. The implementation of pillars and principles leads to individual and team growth, long-term wellness, and success. And not let's forget, resiliency!

April 12
10:00 am CDT (15:00 UTC)

GA4 broke site analysis and how to fix it for Joomla
Information
Speaker: Gary Barclay
Virtual

GA4 broke site analysis and how to fix it for Joomla

Information
GA4 broke site analysis and how to fix it for Joomla
Spotlight on two upcoming Joomla official tools
Information
Speaker: Olivier Buisard
In Person

Spotlight on two upcoming Joomla official tools

Information
Several exciting projects are currently underway in the Joomla community. Here's your chance to get an early look and contribute:
- A **migration tool** is being developed to facilitate seamless transitions from Wordpress to Joomla.
- The **Guided Tours** package is being refined to enable easy sharing of tours across your client base.
Don't miss this opportunity to meet the developers, explore the demos, and provide your valuable feedback!

April 12
11:00 am CDT (16:00 UTC)

Enhance your Joomla experience with an always-on AI assistant
Information
Speaker: Yannick Gaultier
Virtual

Enhance your Joomla experience with an always-on AI assistant

Information
chatGPT is now widely used around the world, including by many Joomla website developers and content creators. The underlying technology is accessible through an API, allowing us to build tools based on it.
While using chatGPT on its website is simple, it has limitations when it comes to managing your Joomla website content, and integrating with Joomla in general. Just asking it to write a blog post is nice, but AI can do so much more for us.
That's why I created an extension that provides real assistance to Joomla site owners and integrators, harnessing the power of AI for creating, processing, and transforming content.
In this talk, we will explore how 4AI can enhance your site content and streamline the creation and management process.
We will also demonstrate the image creation and modification feature recently added to 4AI.
The incredible possibilities offered by the Joomla Task Scheduler
Information
Speaker: Marc DECHEVRE
Virtual

The incredible possibilities offered by the Joomla Task Scheduler

Information
The incredible possibilities offered by the Joomla Task Scheduler

April 12
12:00 pm CDT (17:00 UTC)

Joomla! 5 - the future has begun
Information
Speaker: Martina Scholz
Virtual

Joomla! 5 - the future has begun

Information
Why is the upgrade to Joomla 5 is the smoothest ever? Why are the new Schema.org integration and speed improvements not only make your site attractive to users and search engines, but also supports environmental protection at the same time?
I would like to give you a few insights into the new features and why an upgrade is definitely worthwhile for everyone.

April 12
1:00 pm CDT (18:00 UTC)

Virtual lunch break
Information
Speaker: Laura Gordon
Virtual

Virtual lunch break

Information
Meet Joomlers during our virtual session!

April 12
2:00 pm CDT (19:00 UTC)

Up Your Email Game To Pro Level with BeeFree.io + Joomla
Information
Speaker: Josh Gilson
In Person

Up Your Email Game To Pro Level with BeeFree.io + Joomla

Information
Learn how to create custom and dynamic emails in Joomla using BeeFree to manage, organize and create custom emails.
Unlock the Power of Joomla! 5: Develop Your First Component with Web Services!
Information
Speaker: Carlos Cámara
In Person

Unlock the Power of Joomla! 5: Develop Your First Component with Web Services!

Information
In this hands-on workshop, we will guide you through the process of building a fundamental To-Do list component for Joomla 5. But that's not all – we're kicking it up a notch by incorporating the development of a Web Service API for seamless integration and enhanced functionality.

April 12
3:00 pm CDT (20:00 UTC)

YOOtheme
Information
Speaker: Elisa Foltyn
In Person

YOOtheme

Information
TBD
Unlock the Power of Joomla! 5: Develop Your First Component with Web Services! (cont'd)
Information
Speaker: Carlos Cámara
In Person

Unlock the Power of Joomla! 5: Develop Your First Component with Web Services! (cont'd)

Information
In this hands-on workshop, we will guide you through the process of building a fundamental To-Do list component for Joomla 5. But that's not all – we're kicking it up a notch by incorporating the development of a Web Service API for seamless integration and enhanced functionality.

April 12
4:00 pm CDT (21:00 UTC)

YOOtheme
Information
Speaker: Elisa Foltyn
In Person

YOOtheme

Information
TBD
Smarter than Tims
Information
Speaker: Tim Davis
Virtual

Smarter than Tims

Information
TBD

April 12
5:00 pm CDT (22:00 UTC)

Closing - Stump the Joomler
Information
Speaker: Laura Gordon
In Person

Closing - Stump the Joomler

Information
It's time to stump the Joomler.  Ask away our Joomlers will be happy to answer.. or not!

Gold sponsors 2024

Silver sponsors 2024