All registrants will get access to recordings of all sessions once the event is complete.

8:15 am EDT (12:15 UTC) - 9:00 am EDT (13:00 UTC)

Opening Keynote: Communications and Engagement
Information
Speaker: Jonathan Malone-McGrew

Opening Keynote: Communications and Engagement

Information
Keynotes
8:15am EDT (12:15 UTC) to 9:00am EDT (13:00 UTC)
Communications and Engagement. Those two words summarize the value I believe I bring to the clients and customers I work with. Whether through traditional marketing, social media or customer engagement programs, I strive to deliver the highest level of engagement, touch and value for the clients and companies I work with.

9:00 am EDT (13:00 UTC) - 10:00 am EDT (14:00 UTC)

Adding Features to Third-Party Extensions
Information
Speaker: Randy Carey

Adding Features to Third-Party Extensions

Information
Extending Joomla
9:00am EDT (13:00 UTC) to 10:00am EDT (14:00 UTC)
Adding Features to Third-Party Extensions
Joomla 3.10
Information
Speaker: Tobias Zulauf

Joomla 3.10

Information
Joomla 4
9:00am EDT (13:00 UTC) to 10:00am EDT (14:00 UTC)
Update about the latest and greatest stuff we are working on with 3.10 as well as the path forward.
Joomla Component Builder
Information
Speaker: Llewellyn van der Merwe

Joomla Component Builder

Information
Development
9:00am EDT (13:00 UTC) to 10:00am EDT (14:00 UTC)
Build complex components using Joomla Componet Builder (JCB) in a fraction of the time, within your own Joomla website. Come and see why so many who at first were against this tool, now can't stop speaking about its success.
Registration and login made simple and secure
Information
Speaker: Phil Walton

Registration and login made simple and secure

Information
Principles
9:00am EDT (13:00 UTC) to 10:00am EDT (14:00 UTC)
Federated login, Webathn in Joomla 4, and ReCaptcha v3 make it easy to register and tighten the security of your website.

10:15 am EDT (14:15 UTC) - 11:15 am EDT (15:15 UTC)

Exploring the Workflow Feature of Joomla 4
Information
Speaker: Gary Barclay

Exploring the Workflow Feature of Joomla 4

Information
Joomla 4
10:15am EDT (14:15 UTC) to 11:15am EDT (15:15 UTC)
Work that Flow, new ways to manage your content. Exploring the new Workflow feature of Joomla 4, its capabilities and what’s possible
Joomla based Solutions as an alternative to SAAS
Information
Speaker: Parth Lawate

Joomla based Solutions as an alternative to SAAS

Information
Development
10:15am EDT (14:15 UTC) to 11:15am EDT (15:15 UTC)
Joomla can be a great platform for creating targeted solutions for various Industries and a viable alternative to SAAS offerings giving more or less all the benefits of continuous evolution SAAS products offer while retaining the freedom to host it & modify it as needed . In this session we will explore how we helped several Associations & Not for profits through our Joomla based offerings.
Tune it up! Joomla performance tuning
Information
Speaker: Nicholas Dionysopoulos

Tune it up! Joomla performance tuning

Information
Extending Joomla
10:15am EDT (14:15 UTC) to 11:15am EDT (15:15 UTC)
You've built a beautiful site. To your dismay, search engines sink it and it's too slow. Take it to Niko's Joomla Garage for performance tuning! My tricks apply to Joomla 3 and 4.
What's up in SEO in 2021?
Information
Speaker: Yannick Gaultier

What's up in SEO in 2021?

Information
Principles
10:15am EDT (14:15 UTC) to 11:15am EDT (15:15 UTC)
How to improve Search Engine Optimization (SEO) engineering for your small to medium website, given the multifaceted changing nature of SEO.

11:30 am EDT (15:30 UTC) - 12:30 pm EDT (16:30 UTC)

Accessibility Improvements in Joomla 4
Information
Speaker: Carlos Cámara

Accessibility Improvements in Joomla 4

Information
Joomla 4
11:30am EDT (15:30 UTC) to 12:30pm EDT (16:30 UTC)
Presenting the accessibility improvements in Joomla 4, and how to use them to design and build an accessible website.
Building a Joomla site with Joomlatools Pages
Information
Speaker: Johan Janssens

Building a Joomla site with Joomlatools Pages

Information
Extending Joomla
11:30am EDT (15:30 UTC) to 12:30pm EDT (16:30 UTC)
Joomlatools Pages is an easy to use page generator for Joomla inspired by the ideas and concepts of flat-file CMS systems and static site generators. Make no mistake Pages is not a static site generator (SSG), Pages works in a dynamic, lazy and smart way.  Created by Joomla co-founder Johan Janssens, it gives total control over content and layout, fits like a glove into Joomla and allows you create super-fast Joomla websites!  
Make the Joomla! 4 Workflow fit your workflow
Information
Speaker: Benjamin Trenkle

Make the Joomla! 4 Workflow fit your workflow

Information
Development
11:30am EDT (15:30 UTC) to 12:30pm EDT (16:30 UTC)
Make the Joomla! 4 Workflow fit your workflow. The workflow is not only about publishing content but it's about automating your processes, giving you support in daily article management. That's why the workflow is fully customizable to fit your needs via plugins. How to do so? Visit this talk and see how a Joomla! 4 Workflow plugin is created.
The Making of
Information
Speaker: Peter Martin

The Making of "The Best Website" with Joomla

Information
Principles
11:30am EDT (15:30 UTC) to 12:30pm EDT (16:30 UTC)
In September 2020 Peter Martin got an idea to create a new website: the-best-website.com. It's a website about best practices for websites. In this presentation Peter will tell you about the idea and show you how he has built his website.

1:45 pm EDT (17:45 UTC) - 2:45 pm EDT (18:45 UTC)

Custom Fields in Joomla - the classical way and a new way
Information
Speaker: Marc Dechevre

Custom Fields in Joomla - the classical way and a new way

Information
Extending Joomla
1:45pm EDT (17:45 UTC) to 2:45pm EDT (18:45 UTC)
The Custom Fields were introduced in Joomla with version 3.7. It was a real game changer.
How best to attract users to your site and keep the conversation going
Information
Speaker: Alex Andreae

How best to attract users to your site and keep the conversation going

Information
Principles
1:45pm EDT (17:45 UTC) to 2:45pm EDT (18:45 UTC)
Social networks are terrible places. Let's learn to use them to your advantage! This session will cover the different options you can use to harness the mass appeal of social networks to your advantage. Through tools like social network authentication, social proof (Like buttons, Pages), events, automatic content posting and more, you can make your 1-man show seem a lot bigger than it is.
Kickstart Cassiopeia, the new Joomla frontend template module
Information
Speaker: Maarten Blokdijk

Kickstart Cassiopeia, the new Joomla frontend template module

Information
Joomla 4
1:45pm EDT (17:45 UTC) to 2:45pm EDT (18:45 UTC)
Module for easy customizing of the Cassiopeia template with no css or html, just lots of options, for free!
The Ultimate Joomla! deployment process
Information
Speaker: Maciek Palmowski

The Ultimate Joomla! deployment process

Information
Development
1:45pm EDT (17:45 UTC) to 2:45pm EDT (18:45 UTC)
Let's create a fully functional Joomla! deployment pipeline in a matter of minutes and make sure your websites look top-notch on any device with visual tests. I will show you how to save countless hours by streamlining the boring stuff into a single process with zero scripting.

3:00 pm EDT (19:00 UTC) - 4:00 pm EDT (20:00 UTC)

Build Your Own Joomla! Template
Information
Speaker: Eoin Oliver

Build Your Own Joomla! Template

Information
Development
3:00pm EDT (19:00 UTC) to 4:00pm EDT (20:00 UTC)
How to build a bespoke Joomla template. Learn skills to design any website from scratch; understand styles and design considerations.
Case Study: Extending Fabrik with Sourcerer
Information
Speaker: Bob Nightingale

Case Study: Extending Fabrik with Sourcerer

Information
Extending Joomla
3:00pm EDT (19:00 UTC) to 4:00pm EDT (20:00 UTC)
How I created a better table search, filter, and sort in Fabrik using Sourcerer. Will show the setup and sample code.
Joomla Support Platforms
Information
Speaker: Mick Harner

Joomla Support Platforms

Information
Joomla 4
3:00pm EDT (19:00 UTC) to 4:00pm EDT (20:00 UTC)
Receive guidance on how to most efficiently and effectively exchange free support for all Joomla-related questions.
Making Websites Accessible for Every Ability
Information
Speaker: Robin Clapp

Making Websites Accessible for Every Ability

Information
Principles
3:00pm EDT (19:00 UTC) to 4:00pm EDT (20:00 UTC)
Website Accessibility allows access to a broad audience through a solid design. How to create beautiful, functional, accessible websites. Do we have a good understanding of the many ways in which website visitors are accessing our websites? This is the first step. Let’s close the gap using good design procedures. There is no push button solution - only a greater understanding and guidelines to follow. I will be discussing some basic and beginner steps that can get you started down the path and hopefully encourage you to continue. I will introduce some resources and community groups to engage in to leverage the knowledge of others as well as share your own. Let’s do this together.

4:15 pm EDT (20:15 UTC) - 5:15 pm EDT (21:15 UTC)

Did you know you could do that?
Information
Speaker: Brian Teeman

Did you know you could do that?

Information
Joomla 4
4:15pm EDT (20:15 UTC) to 5:15pm EDT (21:15 UTC)
Join Brian to explore the hidden secrets of creating content in J4 without installing any addons. Presentation will be live close-captioned.
It's the Joomlers that make Joomla!
Information
Speaker: Patrick Jackson

It's the Joomlers that make Joomla!

Information
Principles
4:15pm EDT (20:15 UTC) to 5:15pm EDT (21:15 UTC)
Joomla! is built by a community of volunteers around the world. They're known as Joomlers! From coding and testing, to documentation and translation, right through to marketing and management, Joomla has many ways you can get involved in helping with the project. Patrick Jackson is team leader of the Joomla Volunteer Engagement Team, and in this session he will be outlining many ways you can become a Joomler, whether you have an hour spare every so often, or are looking at having several hours a week available to participate.
Managing Joomla Users with Fabrik
Information
Speaker: Robbie Adair

Managing Joomla Users with Fabrik

Information
Extending Joomla
4:15pm EDT (20:15 UTC) to 5:15pm EDT (21:15 UTC)
Learn to make a custom user form directly connected to your Joomla core users for easy management. Tie to data within Fabrik.

5:30 pm EDT (21:30 UTC) - 6:30 pm EDT (22:30 UTC)

Closing keynote: What is Freedom?
Information
Speaker: Brian Mitchell

Closing keynote: What is Freedom?

Information
Keynotes
5:30pm EDT (21:30 UTC) to 6:30pm EDT (22:30 UTC)
What is Freedom?